Winners Announced for the 2021 Minnesota Tekne Awards, Recognizing Innovation in Technology Across the State

Technology leaders were announced at a virtual Tekne Awards celebration on November 17

(MINNEAPOLIS)The Minnesota Technology Association (MnTech) has announced winners for the 2021 Tekne Awards, Minnesota’s premier celebration of innovation and achievement amongst leaders in the state’s technology industry. Now in its 24th year, the Tekne Awards were presented during a virtual event on November 17.

Companies competed for Tekne Awards in 13 primary award categories ranging from AI and Machine Learning to Using Technology for Good. Additionally, individual awards were presented in the categories of Lifetime Achievement, Rising Stars and Public Service.

“Each year, the Tekne Awards recognize Minnesota-based organizations and individuals that create and support science and technology innovation within the state,” said Jeff Tollefson, president and CEO of MnTech. “Our team was floored by the range of innovative entries we saw in this year’s submissions, and we’re privileged to highlight the achievements of this year’s impressive selection of honorees.”

The 2021 Minnesota Tekne Awards recipients are:

  • Public Service Award Recipients:
    • Representative Rob Ecklund
    • Senator John R. Jasinski
    • Representative Carlie Kotyza-Witthuhn
    • Representative Mohamud Noor

Descriptions of each category are available at For more information, visit

About the Minnesota Technology Association

The Minnesota Technology Association (MnTech) is a coalition of more than 200 member companies united in building a stronger tech ecosystem and innovation economy in Minnesota. Formerly known as the Minnesota High Tech Association (MHTA), the organization works to ensure that Minnesota’s technology-driven companies have access to exceptional talent, dedicated public policy advocates, and are part of an innovative, inclusive technology community. Learn more at